Get Paid Social Review – Is it a Scam or Legit?

Business Name: GetPaid.SocialGet Paid Social Review – Is it a Scam or Legit?
Website Address: getpaid.social
Product Price: Free + Premium
Business Owner: Jeff Long
Overall Rank: 80 out of 100 points

Get Paid Social Review – Introduction:


Get Paid Social business was launched by Jeff Long in December 2015. As soon as it was launched, it is getting popular day by day, and currently, it has over 110,000 members. The reason for such big numbers is due to the popularity of social media all across the web. Now people are using social media for getting leads, sales, traffic and other SEO benefits.

Currently, there is a lot of buzz about this company, and my review will give you detail insight about it and guide you all through on how to earn money using simple steps.

GetPaid.Social act as a middleman between buyers and sellers. Unlike any other marketplace (Clickbank) where people of every category can be found, this marketplace is specialized in social media activities. Businesses who are increasing their presence in social media sites are looking for people who can promote their business. This is where GPS comes in and connect different people in a single platform.

Tired of Scams?

⇒See How to Make Money Online?⇐

 

How Does it Work?


The first step is to create your account on this site that is entirely free. Before doing anything, the first step you should do is to move to training material out there and navigate around to get and overall structure of the site.

Once you get an idea, then next step is to complete some simple tasks and earn money. For this purpose move to task marketplace to see whether there are any jobs available. Just complete those little tasks and get credited. As a free member, you are entitled to complete 25 tasks per day.

Please remember there is no guarantee about the availability of daily tasks as it all depends on the buyers that come to this site and post their job. Just visit this site regularly and as soon as you see some tasks in your account complete them early as they will not last long.

I have just created my account and earned 4 cents by just visiting one site for 30 seconds. There are variety of tasks that you may perform and make money including;

  • Sharing a social media post
  • Like someone social media page
  • Liking a website content on Facebook
  • Visiting a website and stay for few seconds
  • Watching a video
  • Taking a survey
  • Filling out web form
  • Following someone on Twitter

2016-02-25_18-55-05

You get an idea, and the overall purpose is to help the business of clients in social media sites.

For every task related to Facebook such as likes or sharing posts will require you to setup and configure your own Facebook application to work with GPS. Don’t worry there is complete guide included in the members area.

Things I Likes:


Earning Potential

I have seen member area, and I found this site is better than other free opportunities out there. At least, it doesn’t require any special skill, and even a complete beginner can perform such tasks. Most of the tasks reward you $0.01 to $0.25 as a free member.

Let’s suppose you complete all of your daily tasks and on average each job awards you $0.05 so your daily earnings will be $1.25 and at the end month your paycheck will be $37.5. Pretty good man, it is free and let’s look at other free sites that will earn you $1 at the end of the month and even scam you.

Don’t forget it will not take your more than 30 minutes daily. To increase these earnings you have two options, first is to upgrade your account and second get as many referrals as possible.

Proper Training and Guide

In the member’s area, you are provided with excellent training on how to create and setup your Facebook application and how to create and post a task on the marketplace. Other than this there is pretty solid information on the introductory video that guides walk through the full member’s area.

Legit Business Model

I have seen businesses with no tangible product or service but if you know the power of social media then you can trust this model. Let’s look at the Facebook, Twitter, Pinterest, and Reddit they are getting daily billions of views and people are creating full-time businesses with such platforms. You have heard a lot about Facebook Fan Pages where people are earning a full-time income.

They created their pages on Facebook, and their next task is to promote such pages. With the passage of time, they start receiving traffic within in the Facebook and also from search engines and start selling their products and service.

User-Friendly Member’s Area2016-02-25_18-59-57

If you move to the site and navigate to the member’s area, then it looks super easy, and the overall website design is very professional looking.

This is really important to convince buyer and sellers about the seriousness of admin. All the main tabs are on the left side of the site with drop down menu.

I have seen a lot of sites and some of them so confusing that to find out the right info requires a lot of time and even most people don;t want to come bac again despite training quality.

Things I Didn’t Like:


Limited Tasks

Currently, the biggest problems are being faced by the members of GPS site is the availability of limited jobs in the member’s area. Even free members are complaining about not getting 25 tasks daily, and premium is also complaining about little tasks.

If this system has to be successful, then the admin should find ways to promote this platform and get more tasks here. Otherwise, this will also be a flop similar to other platforms.

Owner Information Missing

I navigate around to find the owner of the site, and there is no such information about the background of Jeff Long. Get Paid Social is run and managed by Jeff Long. I have searched for him and found some negatives.

He has first started a site named as AutoXTen, but this had not stayed long because it was based on Pyramid Scheme. After this, he began SMS Dailies, which was also unsuccessful. This time, he has come up with a new idea. Only the time will tell about its potential but nevertheless a better opportunity from rest of his programs.

High Cost to Upgrade

As a free member, you are granted to very limited earning potential, and I am surprised to see that there is a high cost of an upgrade. I have seen other marketplaces like Fiverr, Elance, and Odesk, they usually charge based on the order completion. This is much better because you don’t need to pay an upfront fee at all.

If they still want to set a fee for then, it should be reasonable to other people. I have mentioned price below, but this is on a higher side. Even I have seen a lot of training products that train you each and everything about your business and at a reasonable price.

How Much Does it Costs?


There are different options available;

Free will access to limited earning opportunities and 25 daily tasks.

Premium

  • Monthly Package – $9.97/month
  • Yearly Package – $97/month
  • Lifetime Fee – $197 one time and access for the lifetime.

Choose your package carefully depending upon your budget. In my opinion, start with free package and then move to per month package from the earnings you have made from this site.

2016-02-25_19-14-50

Difference between Free and Premium Membership:


There are two types of membership offered by this site free and premium. If we look at them;

Free Membership

  • You are allowed to complete 25 tasks per day.
  • Referral earnings up to two levels deep.
  • No limit of referrals and you can make as much as you like.
  • You are not allowed to participate in monthly commission from your referrals who have upgrade to premium, and this will be passed to your sponsor.

Premium Membership

If you look at the premium membership then it offers multiple benefits in the form of;

  • Access to unlimited tasks, hence unlimited earning potential
  • No daily limit for task completion
  • Access to all tasks listed in the community
  • Unlock second level referral commission
  • Participate in premium commission fee from your premium referrals at two levels
  • VIP and Priority live support
  • Access to gold tasks
  • No listing fee for premium members
  • Lower cashout fee
  • Access to premium members Facebook group

Compensation Plan:


If you want to participation in the GPS compensation plan, it requires paid affiliate membership. Once you have taken this then, you get paid to recruit new paid affiliates via a two level compensation plan.

In this simple plan, you are placed at the top of the scheme and every person that you personally recruited will be placed directly under you (level 1). Moreover, every person that your referrals refer to their direct downline will be placed at your second level

Commissions are paid out as a percentage of fees newly recruited affiliate pays:

Level 1 (personally recruited affiliates) = 40% of affiliate fees paid

Level 2 = 10% of affiliate fees paid

If you are good at recruiting new people then, this site has enormous potential to get a recurring commission. Let’s suppose you have 100 referrals then how much your earnings will reach.

Who is this Site for?


This site is perfect for everyone who is looking for earning some money online. Most of the people who are looking for free opportunities, I think this is the perfect platform for them. Everyone asked the same question again and again that where to start?

I have been working online for more than five years and seen many different opportunities, and I have a strong feeling that this one offers much more potential than other similar opportunities out there. Even stay at home moms or dads who just wants to earn some extra cash can use it to grow their business. You should also visit THW Global review if looking for free program.

Best Strategy to Work:


If you don’t have money, no problem, I am sharing a simple approach that everyone can utilize. Create a free account on the site and follow all training there and complete your Facebook profile as guided in the training.

Log in to your account as much as possible and complete all of your daily tasks. By doing this, you can earn $0.50 to $1 per day, maybe more. Do it for at least 20 to 25 days, as soon as you reached monthly membership fee level then upgrade your account?

During this period don’t forget to promote your affiliate link to get some referrals. The benefits of upgrade help you to get referral commission from premium membership. As soon as you promote to premium you will also get more tasks and earnings potential.

If you want to make hundreds or even thousands of dollars per month, this would only be possible if you have hundreds of referrals. The best way to get referrals is to start your own site promoting this product. Moreover, you can also promote this on social media sites.

How to earn money as a FREE member by referring others?


This is another great news for people who don’t have enough money to become premium, but they know the art of getting referrals. If you refer people then this will provide you passive, residual income because people you have referred to this site, when they complete tasks and earn rewards, you will be paid every time they do this!

How this reward system works let’s look at the case studies;

GPS deducts 20% (transaction fee) on every reward that was offered to a member when he/she completed any task. This is then shared with the person who has referred this person to the site. If you are a free member, then you will get 40% share of this fee received from your referrals earnings.

Let’s look at the numbers;

Suppose you referred 20 people to this site who are also free members and if each of your 20 referrals is completing their 25 tasks daily and the average rate for each reward is $0.10 (10 cents), they would be earning a total of $2.50 per day.

GPS will deduct 20% of that amount which would be $.50. So each of your referrals would be paid $2. The admin then shares 40% of the $0.50 with you since you refer them.

Each referral reward you a daily commission of 20 cents (40% of $0.50 = $0.20). As you have referred 20 people, your daily referral commission will become $4 (20 x $0.20).

Your monthly referral commission will become $120 ($4 x 30). Remember this is in addition to your own work that you are completing daily.

Payments & Withdraws:


The cashout limit is also very reasonable, and you can withdraw as soon as you reach $10 in your account. Once you request a withdraw, then 10% of this balance will be transferred to your Reward Credit Balance to allow you to give back to the community by creating a task in the marketplace and the remaining balance will be available to withdraw.

To withdraw this, you may use Walmart, Amazon, PayPal, Google Play, Bitcoin, pre-paid VISA as well as MASTERCARD. Please do remember that PayPal option is only available as a payout option for PREMIUM members only.

GPS Support:


GPS also offers a great support system. Any member can reach admin through Get Help tab, and I have seen on the web lot of people are praising their support. I personally have not checked their support system, but overall it looks good.

There is department wise support system available in the form of tech, Facebook app, team, referrer, billing, and general support.

2016-02-25_19-17-13

Is Get Paid Social a Scam or Legit? My Conclusion:


My purpose of this detailed review is to explore everything about this site so that you can know its opportunities and risks. I think the opportunities are earning potential and risk is having not getting too many tasks.

As it is free, so there is no risk at all, and you can give it a chance to see how things will go. If you follow above strategy, then you can move forward step by step. The fee is definitely on the expensive side but if you earn from the system and then invest this can be a good idea to proceed.

It is not a quick rich or overnight scheme that can generate a lot of money and in actuality, there is no such thing. If you know the art of referring people then you can earn a full-time income with this site.

As it was launched few months ago so don’t know too much about how admin will explore additional opportunities for its member’s or they just open their accounts three to four times daily and could not access to any task at all, only the time will tell.

Click Here to Join Get Paid Social

 

What Next?


It is a fact that you can earn money from this site but for most of the people, it may not be more than $30 to $50 per month. This is not a full-time income and would not replace your job.

If you are looking for business on which you have control and provides you long term earning potential and full-time income, then see my #1 recommendation. Its name is Wealthy Affiliate and has been around more than ten years. I am also a member of this site and growing my business every month and getting stronger and stronger.

This site guides you mostly about affiliate marketing which is #1 business model.

Want to Create your Own Online Business?

⇒ Check Out my #1 Recommendation Here ⇐

khan
 

Hi Everyone! Its great to talk with you, and I hope you enjoyed this post. My name is Yasir and I'm the owner of Online Earning Mentor. I started my first online business in 2014 from this site and now I help newbies to start their own businesses. Sign up for my #1 recommended training program and learn how to start your business for FREE!

Click Here to Leave a Comment Below 0 comments

Leave a Reply:

*